Europe

Le Bureau régional d'ONU Environnement pour l'Europe oeuvre à soutenir la prospérité, renforcer la résilience et améliorer l'efficacité des ressources dans la région.

Nos défis
La région paneuropéenne s'étend de l'Atlantique au Pacifique, de la Méditerranée au cercle polaire.

La région, qui compte 54 pays, abrite certaines des nations les plus riches du monde, tandis que certaines autres continuent à connaître l'extrême pauvreté et la dégradation de l'environnement. Plus de 100 millions de personnes dans la région n'ont toujours pas accès à l'eau potable et à un assainissement adéquat, tandis qu'un tiers de la population vit dans des pays où les ressources en eau subissent des pressions importantes. 70% des bassins fluviaux d'Europe sont transfrontaliers. Dans un tel contexte, la coopération transfrontalière sur la gestion des écosystèmes est impérative.

En savoir plus

Ce que tu peux faire

Le changement climatique est l'enjeu le plus important de notre époque et le moment est venu d’agir. Il est encore temps de s'y attaquer mais tous les secteurs de la société devront produire un effort sans précédent.

#ActionClimat

En savoir plus sur le programme du PNUE lors de l'Assemblée générale des Nations Unies En savoir plus
  • Les secrétariats que nous hébergeons
  • A propos de ce bureau
europe

Regional Office for Europe

Director: Mr. Bruno Pozzi
International Environment House - UNEP Europe Office
Chemin des Anemones 11
CH-1219 Chatelaine
Geneva, Switzerland

Mailing address:
UN Environment Programme 
c/o MIE 
Avenue de la Paix, 8-14 
CH-1211 Geneva 10 
Switzerland 

Le Bureau régional d'ONU Environnement pour l'Europe est situé à Genève. Nous disposons également de bureaux à Almaty, Bruxelles, Moscou, Sarajevo et Vienne. Notre bureau de Genève abrite le Centre de services opérationnels d'ONU Environnement ainsi que plusieurs autres programmes de l'organisation :

Europe

UN Environment’s Europe Office is working to support prosperity, build resilience and boost resource efficiency across the region.

image

One third of Europeans live in countries where water resources are under pressure

image

Air pollution in Europe causes more than 600,000 premature deaths every year

THE CHALLENGE
The pan-European region extends from the Atlantic to the Pacific, from the Mediterranean Sea to the Arctic Circle.

The region, which counts 54 countries, is home to some of the wealthiest nations of the world, while others continue to experience extreme poverty and environmental degradation. More than 100 million people in the region still do not have access to safe drinking water and adequate sanitation, while one third of the population lives in countries where water resources are under substantial pressure. Seventy percent of Europe’s river basins are transboundary. In such a context, cross-border cooperation on ecosystem management is imperative.

Read more

What you can do

World Environment Day is the United Nations’ most important day for encouraging worldwide awareness and action for the protection of our environment. This year, join us to help #BeatPlastic Pollution!

World Environment Day 2018

The Theme Each World Environment Day is organized around a theme that focuses attention on a particularly pressing environmental concern. The theme for 2018 is beating plastic pollution. Learn more
  • About this office
  • Our role as host

The UN Environment Regional Office for Europe is located in Geneva. We also have offices in Almaty, Brussels, Moscow, Sarajevo and Vienna. Our Geneva office is home to UN Environment’s Operational Services Center as well as a number of other parts of the organization:

europe

Europe Office

International Environment House
UN Environment Europe
11-13, Chemin des Anemones
CH-1219 Chatelaine
Switzerland

  • +41229178279