Contracting Parties

The 22 Contracting Parties to the Barcelona Convention are: Albania, Algeria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cyprus, Egypt, France, Greece, Israel, Italy, Lebanon, Libya, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Slovenia, Spain, Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, Turkey, and the European Union.

The Barcelona Convention as well as each of its Protocols are subject to ratification, acceptance, approval, or accession. The Government of Spain, which assumes the functions of Depositary for the Convention and Protocols, informs the Contracting Parties and the Secretariat of the deposit of instruments of ratification, acceptance, approval, or accession, and of the date of entry into force of the Convention, Protocols, or their amendments.

Click here to download the latest Status of Signatures and Ratifications of the Barcelona Convention and its Protocols
(Last notification received from the Depositary: 24 April 2019)