UN Environment leadership team

Joyce Msuya

Acting Executive Director and UN Assistant Secretary-General

Satya Tripathi

Director, New York Office and UN Assistant Secretary-General

Sami Dimassi

Director, West Asia Office

Susan Gardner

Director, Ecosystems Division

Leo Heileman

Director, Latin America and the Caribbean Office

Barbara Hendrie

Director, North America Office

Juliette Biao Koudenoukpo

Director, Africa Office

Jorge Laguna-Celis

Director, Governance Affairs Office

Sonja Leighton-Kone

Director, Corporate Services Division

Gary Lewis

Director, Programme and Policy Division

Jian Liu

Director, Science Division and Chief Scientist

Sylvie Motard

Acting Director, Europe Office

Elizabeth Mrema

Director, Law Division

Ligia Noronha

Director, Economy Division

Naysan Sahba

Director, Communication Division

Deschen Tsering

Director, Asia and the Pacific Office

Eric Solheim and Ibrahim Thiaw served as Executive Director and Deputy Executive Director respectively until their departures in 2018.